Race Calendar Season 2024

24 Hours Motos Le Mans 2024

Bugatti circuit – Le Mans
The ACO organised its first bike race in September 1912, well before the birth of the Bugatti circuit which was inaugurated in September 1966 with an initial track of 4.422 km. The first Endurance bike race, “The 1000 km”, was contested on the Bugatti circuit in September 1969. The Bugatti track has been modified over the seasons. The current track of 4.185 km has been in use since 2008.

Few circuits in the world can boast of having hosted so many forms of competitions up to the highest level: Formula 1, Grand Prix Motorbikes, F 3000, Formula 2, Formula 3, Endurance motorbikes for the Bol d’Or and the 24 Heures Motos, 1000 km Motorbikes, 24 hours Trucks, Kart 250, 24 hours on foot, on bicycle, on roller skates and in dragsters as well as all the car and bicycle promotion events.

Landmark dates for the Bugatti circuit
17 September 1966: Official inauguration of the Bugatti Circuit
2 July 1967: first French F1 Grand Prix.
7 September 1969: organisation of “1000 km”, 1st motorcycle Endurance test.
22 and 23 April 1978 1st edition of the 24 Heures Motos
Since 2000: The Motorbikes Grand Prix of France contested each year at Le Mans
Since 2008: last configuration of the Bugatti circuit (4.185 km)


In 100 words: A track as legendary as it is demanding hosts international-level motorbike racing for the first time since 2001 when the 24H SPA EWC Motos revives the spirit of the 24 Heures de Liège, once an EWC calendar mainstay. The iconic circuit has undergone extensive safety upgrades mandated by FIM and FMB specifically for the EWC’s return. Central to the changes, which have been ratified by the FIA in line with car racing requirements, are expanded run-off areas at several corners, the repositioning of safety barriers in some sections, plus the minor realignment of Turn 9, albeit for bike use only.

Fast facts:
*The return of the EWC to Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps was first discussed in 2015, shortly after Discovery Sports Events (formerly Eurosport Events) became championship promoter as part of a long-term agreement with governing body, FIM.
*Although a 22h00hrs start on Friday was originally planned, the 24H SPA EWC Motos gets underway at 14h00hrs.
*At 7.004 kilometres, Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps is the longest circuit on the EWC calendar.
*In alignment with Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Discovery Sports Events appointed PHA Claude Michy, the organisation behind the French MotoGP round, to support the general coordination of 24H SPA EWC Motos.
*The return of EWC racing to Belgium coincides with Xavier Siméon chasing a hat-trick of championship titles following success in 2020 and 2021.

  • Saison: 2024
  • Date: 8.06.2024
  • Place: Belgium
  • Adress: Rte du Circuit 55, 4970 Stavelot

Suzuka 8 Hours 2024

Suzuka Circuit – Japan
Since its creation in 1962, the Suzuka circuit has hosted many international competitions including the Formula 1 Grand Prix, the Motorbike GP and the Motorbike Endurance World Championship. This circuit is one of the few tracks to offer an 8hr race over 5.821 km.
The first edition of Suzuka 8 Hours was contested in July 1978. Suzuka 8 Hours is the motorcycle endurance test which has attracted the most riders in Motorbike GP. Mike Baldwin won the 1st edition with Wes Cooley. Among the other winners of the Suzuka 8 Hours: Graeme Crosby (1980), Hervé Moineau (1983), Wayne Gardner (1985,’86, ’91 and ’92), Dominique Sarron (1989), Kevin Magee (1988), Wayne Rainey (1988), Eddie Lawson (1990), Mick Doohan (1991), Daryl Beattie (1992), Scott Russell (1993), Tadayuki Okada (1995), Noriyuki Haga (1996), Shinichi Ito (1997,1998, 2006 and 2011) and Valentino Rossi (2001). Dajiro Kato, already a winner in 2000, was the last Grand Prix rider to step up to the plate in 2002. In 2015, the Motorbike GP riders made a return winning with the victory of Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Pol Espargaro and Bradley Smith (Yamaha Factory).

Landmark dates of the Suzuka circuit
September 1962: Opening of the Suzuka circuit.
30 July 1978: the 1st edition of Suzuka 8 Hours won by the Americans Wes Cooley and Mike Baldwin (Suzuki Yoshimura)
1 August 1982: 1st Japanese victory at Suzuka with Shigeo Iijima and Shinji Hagiwara (Honda). The race was reduced to 6 h due to a typhoon
1 November 1987: first Formula 1 Grand Prix.


24 Hours Bol d’Or Circuit Paul Ricard 2024

Paul Ricard HTTT Circuit
The Paul Ricard circuit hosts a variety of car, motorcycle and bicycle races each year on its 167 track configurations ranging from 826 to 5,861 metres. Created in 1970, this legendary circuit has hosted 14 Formula 1 French Grand Prix races, 22 Bol d’Or motorcycle endurance races and 13 motorcycle Grand Prix world championships. In 1999, the Paul Ricard circuit closed for renovation work to transform it into an innovative new circuit. The Paul Ricard HTTT (High Tech Test Track), as it is now known, once again hosted an international motorcycle racing championship in 2015 with the return of the Bol d’Or round of the FIM EWC.

The Bol d’Or, which is taking place for the 80th time in 2016, has been held at different circuits over the years. Initially a road race when it was created in 1922, it later moved to various purpose-built circuits – Montlhéry, Le Mans, Paul Ricard and Nevers Magny-Cours – before returning to Castellet and the Paul Ricard circuit in 2015.

Landmark dates of the Paul Ricard circuit
19 April 1970: Inauguration
1971: First F1 French Grand Prix
1973: First motorcycle French Grand Prix
1980: First Bol d’Or
1999: Purchase by a new buyer and start of work to renovate and redevelop the circuit
2002: Re-opening as the Paul Ricard High Tech Test Track
2006: Circuit gains FIA approval
2009: Circuit re-opened to the public, with 10 to 20 events per year
2015: Return of the Bol d’Or to the Paul Ricard circuit

  • Season: 2024
  • Date: 14-15.09.2024
  • Place: France / Le Castellet
  • Adress: Circuit Paul Ricard, Route des Hauts du Camp, Le Castellet, France

Special Deals

Take a look of some products which are on sale and safe a lot on money. 


Stay up to date with our Facebook and Instagram site.

Contact Us

Call us

+43 (0)664 5101938